1. ensuria.com
  2. News
  3. Travelhack
  4. Ukraine has updated the list of "green" and "red" countries
2 minutes -Аа+
Exit reader mode Reading mode

Ukraine has updated the list of "green" and "red" countries

News, Travelhack 20 november 2020 in 14:43

1594481645-3930.jpg (162 KB)

Of the popular tourist countries, Albania, Egypt and Turkey remain in the "green" zone, while Bulgaria, Croatia and Montenegro remain "red". Also "green" are such tourist destinations: the Dominican Republic, the United Arab Emirates, Tanzania, Mexico and the Maldives.

It should be borne in mind that some of these countries have strict quarantines and curfews. For example, Turkey has imposed a weekend curfew this week.

Which countries are in the "red" zone

As of November 20, 44 countries got into the "red" zone (last week there were 45), including: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Great Britain, Armenia, Georgia, Spain, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland , Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, USA, Hungary, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Montenegro, Switzerland, Sweden and others.

After returning from the countries of the "red" zone, Ukrainians must go to self-isolation using the application "Diy vdoma". Early termination of self-isolation is possible after receiving a negative PCR test.

To enter Ukraine, all foreigners need an insurance policy that covers the treatment of COVID-19. Persons arriving from the countries of the "red" zone are not subject to observation if they have a negative test result for COVID-19 by the PCR method, which was carried out no more than 48 hours before crossing the border of Ukraine.

Which countries fell into the "green" zone

As of November 20, Ukraine and 149 other countries (versus 148 a week earlier) were included in the green zone, including: Australia, Azerbaijan, Albania, Belarus, Brazil, Greece, Denmark, Egypt, Israel, India, Ireland , Iceland, Kazakhstan, Canada, Kenya, Cyprus, China, Colombia, Cuba, Latvia, Lebanon, Maldives, Morocco, Mexico, Moldova, Nepal, Germany, New Zealand, Norway, UAE, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Thailand , Tunisia, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Finland, Sri Lanka, Japan and others.

Upon returning from these countries, you do not need to take a coronavirus test or go to self-isolation.

A complete list of "red" and "green" countries can be found on the website of the Ministry of Health.

Found a mistake? Please, select it and press Ctrl+Enter, to let us know.

  • Share in